About the BCHPA Board of Directors

There are five Regions in BC, each of which is represented by a Regional Director:

  1. Kootenays/North
  2. Okanagan
  3. Fraser Valley
  4. Vancouver/Pemberton
  5. Vancouver Island

Election of Regional Directors

The Regional Director for each region is chosen by member pilots in each region on an annual basis, with the selection process determined by the local pilots and/or clubs in that Region. The current Regional Director in any Region will mobilize the election of the Regional Director for the following year.

Board Responsibility

The Board assesses funding applications that are received from clubs and pilot groups in BC and makes grants for projects. While Board members contribute regional knowledge from the region they represent, as Board members of BCHPA their primary responsibility is to make balanced and fair site investment decisions that will benefit the overall pilot community throughout BC over the long term and to actively promote sound site stewardship.

2014-2015 Board of Directors


Mike Miller - mimll at hotmail.com 604-902-1192

Vancouver Island:

President: Bruce McGuigan - flybruce at shaw.ca 250-514-3044


Don Herres - hdon00 at gmail.com 250-550-5304

Fraser Valley:

Secretary/Treasurer: Martina Lang - martina at jetsetparagliding.com 604-703-8124


Dennie Shipley - denship99 at hotmail.com

BCHPA Web Content:

Margit Nance
- margitnance at shaw.ca 604-731-4407